• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!


Who We Are

Page history last edited by Joe Galliani 14 years, 4 months ago

The South Bay 350 Climate Action Group is a new alliance made up of members from the following organizations, elected officials, businesses, agencies and cities who have come together to help plan and actively participate in the South Bay Los Angeles Climate Action to be staged in on the beach in Manhattan Beach on October 24, 2009 in support of 350.org’s International Day of Climate Action.


1.  City of Manhattan Beach – Sona Kalapura, City Environmental Programs


2.  South Bay Cities Council of Governments – Jackie Bacharach, Executive


3.  L.A. County Supervisor Don Knabe – Steve Napolitano, Deputy to


4.  L.A. County Supervisor Mark Ridley‐Thomas – Karly Katona, Sustainability


5.  Congresswoman Jane Harman – Diane Moss, Environmental Deputy

6.  State Senator Jenny Oropeza – Sharon Weissman, Chief of Staff

7.  Greenpeace (Los Angeles Chapter) – Jenny Binstock, Southern California

Field Organizer

8.   Surfrider Foundation – Joe Geever, California Coordinator

9.   Heal the Bay – Saira Gandhi, Volunteer & Internships Coordinator

10.  OxFam America – John Dolan, Regional Advocacy Lead‐ Los Angeles

11.  EcoMedia – Janice Sakamoto, Government Relations & Events

12.  South Bay Environmental Services Center – Marilyn Lyon, Program


13.  League of Women Voters of the Beach Cities– Maggie Wilkinson, Natural

Resources Chair

14.  VOICE (Volunteers and Organizations Improving the Community’s

Environment) – Kaye Gagnon, President

15.  PV/South Bay Audubon Society – Ollie Corker, Board of Directors

16.  Waste Management, Inc. – Vickie Wippel, Community Relations Manager

17.  EPOS Inc. (Print & Web Design Studio) ‐ Gabrielle Raumberger, Executive

Creative Director

18.  Urban Semillas – Miguel Luna, Executive Director

19.  Environmental Priorities Network – Lillian Light, President

20.  TeachingGreen, Kathleen Jacecko, Founder/Director

21.  Tree Musketeers – Adam Gerard, President/Board of Directors

22.  Grades of Green ‐ Suzanne Kretschmer, President

23.  Los Angeles County Bicycle Coalition ‐ Juliet Marshal, Volunteer/

Membership Coordinator

24.  Friends of Madrona Marsh – Bill Arrowsmith, President

25.  Torrance Democratic Club – Rick Wagner, President

26.  Beach Cities Democratic Club – Ray Waters, Past President

27.  Palos Verdes Peninsula Democratic Club ‐ Hans Grellmann, Vice President

28.  Pacific Unitarian Church – Bill Unger, Chairman, Social Justice Committee

29.  Citizens for Global Solutions – Becky Tan, Manhattan Beach Chapter


30.  Alliance for Climate Education ‐ Ethan Burke, President

31.  Citizens Climate Lobby ‐ Efaon Cobb, Director of Community Outreach

32.  GRID Alternatives – Kevin Smith, Volunteer and Training Associate

33.  Plug-In America - Dency Nelson, Founding Member

34.  City of Hermosa Beach - Michael DiVirgilio, Mayor Pro Tem,

35.  City of Torrance - Cliff Numark, Councilman

36.  City of Redondo Beach - Mike Gin, Mayor

37.  Democratic Action Center - Tony Hale, Executive Director

38   California Assemblyman Ted Lieu, 53rd District

39.  South Coast Interfaith Council, Jane Affonso, Board Member

40.  Compassion Over Killing - Devin Murphy, Volunteer Outreach Coordinator 

41.   St. Cross By-the-Sea Episcopal Church, Peace & Justice Committee

42.  Pacific Unitarian Church, Green Sanctuary Committee

43.  Environmental Caucus of the California Democratic Party


Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.